ASpekt 2020

Annual Conference in Lübeck, 12. - 14. June


As every year, beginners, advanced and professionals in the field of astrospektroscopy meet for the annual conference of the VdS-spectroscopy group ASpekt 2020.

We invite all spectroscopically interested astronomers to this conference, especially beginners and young colleagues. A VdS membership is not necessary. With lectures and a poster and equipment session from the participants (registration of lectures with the conference team) we exchange ideas and discuss open questions on spectroscopy. Information on registration and the programme will be published here in the course of preparation, which is currently underway. A permanent exchange for preparation and further activities can be found in the group's forum at

Collegial discussions between all participants are important and very stimulating for your own work. Therefore we attach great importance to the personal exchange, so that the journey is worthwhile for beginners or advanced. We exchange information about self-made devices and the problems they cause, but also about stellar physics and observations. Always communicated in such a way that as many people as possible take a profit with them. We put together several presentations from the participants and also offer a poster and equipment session in the form of a "market of possibilities". This gives you ample opportunity for a personal discussion. The evenings together also increase the fun and offer ample opportunity to make new contacts.  

The conference is free of charge. Interested young people, especially pupils, can apply for a financial travel and accommodation grant.  

As conference hotel we have chosen the Hotel MOTEL ONE and obtained a reduced conference price.


Please register until 1. April 2020 via email at Malin Moll (malinmoll775 (at) In addition, please register independently at the hotel and also pay for your accommodation at the hotel. This year, the section will not collect any accommodation fees in advance. Please be sure to include the following information:

Name and full postal address with postcode, city, street, house number, country
Email address
Day and time of expected arrival and departure (especially if you are not staying completely from Friday evening to Sunday noon)
Number of persons
Please remember to make the hotel reservation by yourself by the date mentioned.



Franz Bolduan

Ingo Küttner

Christian Netzel

Christoph Quandt



English is our preferred communication language for the discussions, presentations and posters.

Earlier Conferences